About me

“Young man, in mathematics you don’t understand things. You just get used to them.”


Who am I?

I am a Brazilian guy who enjoys to spend his time with his wife, friends and family. I have relatives and friends over the globe and this makes me feel safe and welcomed wherever I go.

What do I do?

Professionally, I am a visiting assistant professor at University of Colorado Boulder in the mathematics department. I am a researcher too and my field of research is probability. These two activities are the ones I am passionate about and I feel very lucky to have the opportunity to do what I love.

There are some things I don’t do for living but I certainly could do. Things like writing and programming are at the top of my list.

Where am I?

I live in the lovely city of Boulder, Colorado. You can find me in my office 225 in the mathematics building.

Other activities which I did at some point of my life

2011-2015. Teaching Assistant in the EaD project. Brazilian project aims to train new teachers in the poorest part of the country.

2020. Consultant in the translation of the British book Math Books to Brazilian Portuguese.

Previous jobs

Postdoctoral fellow at Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
(From November 2018 to July 2020)

I worked as a postdoctoral researcher at PUC Chile in Santiago. Professor Alejandro Ramirez was my supervisor. During my time at Católica I also organized the seminars of the research group in probability.

Post-doctoral fellow at IMPA
(From November 2016 to October 2018)
I worked as postdoctoral researcher at IMPA (Instituto Nacional de Matemática Pura e Aplicada) in Rio de Janeiro. I worked under supervision of Prof. Roberto. Imbuzeiro Oliveira.

Contact me

%d bloggers like this: